Tags

,

About daniellewritesthings:

Hi, everyone! My name is Danielle. I’m a writer, or I’m trying to be. I started this blog in case anyone was curious about the process of writing a book from the ground up. More honestly, I started this blog in the hopes that people actively watching me write would guilt me into finishing something for a change.

I’m currently creating a world. It doesn’t have a name yet, or a story, but I believe that creating a world will suggest a story. It worked for Tolkien, so I’m hoping it works for me!

About me:

Like I said, my name is Danielle. I’m a college student, about to graduate from junior college with my associate’s degree of arts, and then on to a university for more degrees. I’m majoring in history, but I also love languages and I have a burning love for fantasy books. I’m not writing to make a living; I’m writing because I love it. I love cats, Battlestar Galactica, long walks on the beach… seriously, I do. Expect the first two to show up here occasionally as well, though I promise to try and keep it to writing.

I’m also on Tumblr. My url is (currently) daenerysdragonborn.tumblr.com. It is NOT a writing blog; it is mostly shrill fangirling, so if you’re curious what I’m like in person with too much sugar in my system, feel free to check it out.

Beyond that, thanks for visiting my blog, and I hope you like what you see!

